Skip to content

Last meeting of 2014

November 27, 2014

First of all many apologies for the delay in arranging another meeting, but I have been quite busy undertaking a research project for the day job. I will try to do better after Christmas, but was hoping that I might be able to hijack a quick meeting before Christmas to discuss something I have written as part of my research. The date I have in mind is 18th December at 6pm and we will meet in the Arts and Humanities Staff Common Room in Foster Court, UCL. The piece in question can be downloaded from here, and it is essentially a summary of recommendations made by people from outside archives and records management in regard to personal archives and recordkeeping. I am trying to work out what (if anything) we (as archivists and records managers) can learn from it and what we think we can usefully feedback to those working in these other fields. As I will be using the results of our discussion for my research, I am afraid that everyone who attends will need to complete a consent form (also downloadable) but apart from that everything will be exactly the same as a normal meeting – something to read, something to discuss and with it being nearly Christmas, seasonal nibbles to eat and something to drink. I hope to see some of you there and, even if you can’t make it, I hope you find the summary interesting as a different perspective on things.

One Comment
  1. Sadly, I can’t make it on 18 December, but I’m looking forward to reading the summary anyway. If I have some relevant, coherent thoughts, I may post them here as a comment.

Leave a Reply

